~~~ | ~~~

You Listen --Ellen

You whisper.
I listen.
You laugh.
I listen.
You joke.
I listen.
You boast.
I listen.
You complain.
I listen.
You speak of being unselfish.
I listen.
You're drunk.
I listen.
You sing.
I listen.
You cry.
I listen.
You work.
I listen.
You yell.
I listen.
You're sad.
I listen.
You have fun.
I listen.
You're happy.
I listen.
Your turn.
I listen.
You speak.
I listen.
I hear you.
Now you listen.
We're through.


Emotions --Ellen

Caught up in a whirlwind,
Bright colors all churning;
Emotional confetti,
Into my heart burning.
Twisting and dancing,
Your love flies to me;
Your eyes hold the story,
Your heart holds the key.
Your mind has the knowledge,
Your hands the soft touch;
Your love is the pattern
I yearn for so much.
Confused but still willing,
I'm caught up along;
My mind fills with colors,
My heart fills with song.
My soul fills with laughter,
My spirit with pleasure;
The moments we share,
Are the moments to treasure.


Hush --Ellen

Lying awake dreaming
closing my eyes to see,
translucent thoughts of coated sunshine
droning about so effortlessly.
Warm, chills and frowning, laughter
pictures progressing from old to new,
silent music is laying a background theme
as footsteps run askew.
Trampling over fresh clover
pressing opinions to lay at bay,
hidden worries and broken memories
allow hearts to stray away.
Quiet, clatter and beaming, dullness
perceiving wisdom as it flashes by,
opening my eyes with a calmness
to watch the sun rise�


Burnt Silence --Ellen

Burnt leaves lie upon the ground in silence
As I drown myself in tears of sorrow.
Gray skies fill the emptiness within my heart,
Completing me til morrow.
Daylight arrives with a cool autumn breeze.
Spring is here, yet the chills borrowed.
Loneliness hinders my smile
With cold, blank stares that follow.
Quiet clamor, happy sadness
Friendships lost in a world of madness.
I hear the laughter and compliance, yet
Burnt leaves lie upon the ground in silence.





.